Erik Ten Hag Strikes 2 Players for Manchester United Squad in the Europa League, Anyone?



Manchester United have officially announced their squad for the 2022/23 Europa League. Erik Ten Hag decided to drop two senior names from his team.

This week the group stage of the Europa League will begin. Manchester United, who finished sixth last season, had to play in Europe's second tier competition.

But Erik Ten Hag is really serious about preparing his team for this competition. He has registered 25 names for his squad competing in this competition.

There are two names of senior players who were omitted from the MU first team. Anyone? Read more below.

Two players who were omitted from the list of 25 MU players are Phil Jones and Brandon Williams. They cannot play in the group stage of the Europa League.

According to United's official statement, both players are injured. It is not yet known when these two players will recover.

So temporarily, both of them were dropped from the MU squad but Erik Ten Hag opened the opportunity for these two players to return if MU qualified for the knockout phase.

Many Young Players Absent
One thing that is interesting, in the 25 list of MU players, many young players are not included in this squad.

This is because these young players are included in the MU reserve list. Players like Anthony Elanga don't need to be registered because they count as Home Grown players.

So the young MU players can be called by Ten Hag at any time. However, specifically for Alejandro Garnacho and Facundo Pellistri, they cannot enter this list because he is not counted as a home grown player.

Complete List
Here is the complete list of Manchester United's squad for the 2022/23 Europa League.

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Martin Dubravka, Tom Heaton.

Defenders: Diogo Dalot, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Tyrell Malacia, Lisandro Martinez, Luke Shaw, Axel Tuanzebe, Raphael Varane, Aaron Wan-Bissaka.

Midfielders: Casemiro, Christian Eriksen, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Scott McTominay, Facundo Pellistri, Jadon Sancho, Donny van de Beek.

Forwards: Antony, Alejandro Garnacho, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford, Cristiano Ronaldo

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post